The Foodie Kids Club, by Abbey O.

A place for kids who love healthy, creative food

Pazzos October 5, 2012

Filed under: food — kcoleary @ 12:24 am

I was visiting downtown Glastonbury, CT the other day.   My mom, sister, and I dropped into a cute little restaurant called Pazzo’s (www.pazzoitaliancafe.net)  Pazzo’s serves good, filling Italian food.  My family and I think it is a perfect ladies lunch in’ place.  My mom ordered a dish called the Zucca, a pasta dish with butternut squash that is, apparently, very, very good.  I know this because every time we go, it is on our table, (Not a bad thing,) and it is served with a slice of bread.  My sister ordered a penne dish.  She loves penne.  It was penne with Marinara sauce and bread.  I ordered Pesto a la creme, (it is not on the menu, you have to know about it to get the treat!)  It is Rigatoni, with pesto, cream, tomatoes, basil, and accompanied with a slice of foccaccia.  Oh, I almost forgot, for appetizer, we ordered a plate of fried mozzarella, which came with the mozzarella, Marinara sauce, and Parmesan.  So, after you finish all that, they have a wonderful display of desserts. We ordered the red velvet cake.  It was delicious, like any Red velvet is!

Buon Appetito!

 

One Response to “Pazzos”

  1. Nancy Tandon Says:

    Abbey – You have made me deliciously hungry, (and I just finished a big breakfast)! I love reading your descriptions of food!


Leave a Reply

